Media picks Clemson to win 2015 ACC football title

Sep 6, 2014; Clemson, SC, USA; Clemson Tigers quarterback Deshaun Watson (4) prior to the snap during the first half against the South Carolina State Bulldogs at Clemson Memorial Stadium. Mandatory Credit: Joshua S. Kelly-USA TODAY Sports

PINEHURST, NC – The media covering ACC football has selected Clemson to win the 2015 championship and quarterback Deshaun Watson to be the league’s player of the year.

The pre-season poll of league media members was released Tuesday morning. The Tigers were picked to win the ACC title on 84 ballots. A total of 41 votes went to Florida State and 20 selected Georgia Tech.

Watson was selected as pre-season Player of the Year on 69 ballots to 41 for second place, running back James Conner of Pittsburgh.

Clemson was last selected to win the conference title in 2013, but the Tigers most recent ACC championship came in 2011.

Here are the pre-season votes for the ACC champion for 2015 by the media:

Clemson, 84
Florida State, 41
Georgia Tech, 20
Virginia Tech, 7
North Carolina, 3
Miami, 2
NC State, 1

Comments are closed.