Flooding debris to be picked up from Horry County

HORRY COUNTY, SC (WBTW) – South Carolina Department of Transportation continues to remove storm related household debris from the following counties.

  • Richland County
  • Lexington County
  • Sumter County
  • Dorchester County

SCDOT has debris removal contractors deployed and ready to begin pick up operations in the below additional counties, although an exact date has not yet been given for each county.

  • Bamberg
  • Berkeley
  • Clarendon
  • Darlington
  • Georgetown
  • Horry
  • Kershaw
  • Marion
  • Newberry
  • Orangeburg
  • Williamsburg

SCDOT encourages impacted citizens to sort their storm related household debris as noted on the above diagram and place on the roadway shoulder for SCDOT pick up and disposal.

SCDOT in very interested in expediting this operation to help facilitate your recovery and restoration efforts.

If you have locations that are ready for debris pick up, please contact SCDOT at 855- GO-SCDOT (855-467-1268).

Comments are closed.