Curfews in effect for Sunday night

According to a release from county officials,the curfew for unincorporated Horry County remains in effect from Sunday evening at 6 p.m. until Oct. 10 at 6 a.m.

The executive order put in place by Myrtle Beach Mayor John Rhodes again imposes a curfew throughout the city of Myrtle Beach, effective at 6 p.m., Sunday,and continuing until 6 a.m., Monday.  Zone A remains under the evacuation order until further notice.

The curfew announced Saturday for Sumter County will be in effect again Sunday for all of Sumter County starting at 8 p.m. and ending at 7 a.m. on Monday.

Mike Nunn with Florence County Sheriff’s Office confirms that the county council approved a measure that extends the mandatory 7 P.M. to 7 A.M. curfew until further notice.

Williamsburg County officials sent a release Sunday advising residents that the 8 p.m. to 8 a.m. curfew issued October 7 remains in effect until further notice.

A curfew has been imposed in all areas of Georgetown County Sunday night including the City of Georgetown, the Town of Pawleys Island and the Town of Andrews, in addition to unincorporated areas of the county.Residents should remain indoors between the hours of 8 p.m. and 7 a.m., except for a medical emergency or in cases where it is necessary to travel to work.

Also, there is a curfew tonight from 6 p.m. until 6 a.m. for Marion County and the municipalities.

News13 reached out to officials for the Town of Surfside Beach and Darlington County who confirmed there were no curfews in effect Sunday night.